Battle Lines for Chikkodi-Sadalga are drawn

For the bye election to be held on August 21 for the Chikodi-Sadalga assembly constituency, the battle lines are drawn with asmany as nine candidates remaining in the fray, including Congress candidate Ganesh P. Hukkeri and Bharatiya Janata Party’s Mahantesh Mallikarjun Kavatagimath, MLC.

Bella Vista Belagavi

According to Assistant Returning Officer Shankar Patil, there were no withdrawals and the seven other candidates who remained in the fray were Bhimgoud S. Khot of Janata Dal(U), Jitendra Subhash Nerle (IND), Santosh Yashwant Rao Jadhav(IND), B. Venkatesh (Karunaadu Party), Sachin Kallappa Alagure (IND), Mohan Gurappa Motannavar (IND) and Appasaheb Shripati Kuarane (Sarva Janata Party).