DPR and vision documents for smart city should be submitted by December 15


The Centre has selected Hubballi-Dharwad, Shivamogga, Tumakuru, Belagavi, Davanagere and Mangaluru in its list of cities for smart cities challenge.

Each city will have to submit their vision documents and detailed project reports to the Centre by December 15. The vision document can be prepared keeping in mind three broad perspectives such as: overall development of corporation area, developing a separate township, and developing a part of the city afresh.

Ekroop Kaur (IAS) has been assigned the responsibility of preparing the two important documents for Belagavi.


To get Instant and Live updates from AllAboutBelgaum please save this number 73386 16624 and send a msg on WhatsApp START AAB.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here