Seven candidates in the fray for Local Bodies Constituency Legislative Council


love dale belagavi

After the last date for withdrawal of candidature seven people are in the fray for the two seats of the Local Bodies Constituency of the state Legislative Council.

The polling will be held on December 27 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. and votes would be counted on December 30.
Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded sitting MLC Mahantesh M. Kavatagimath for the second time. Congress and sitting MLC Veerkumar Appaso Patil has been fielded but he has two rebel candidates Vivekrao Vasantrao Patil and Virupaxi S. Sadhunavar. The former Commissioner of Belagavi Urban Development Authority D.B. Naik is also trying his luck on the JD(S) ticket. Appasaheb Sripati Kurne of Sarva Janata Party and Bahusab Parappa Biswagar (Independent) are also trying their luck.


In all there are 9519 voters for the seats from the Taluka Panchayat, Zilla Panchayat and City municipal Corporations from Belagavi district.

Trinity Belagavi
powered by Surfing Waves


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here