Two from Belagavi get Rajyotsava Award


Two personalities have been have been conferred the State Rajyotsava Award for the year 2015, namely Jinadatta Desai (Literature) and Sakravva Yallavva Patrota (Yakshagana).

Jinadatta Desai 
Jinadatta Desai

The State government will present the award on November 1 on the occasion of Kannada Rajyotsava.

The award carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh and 20 gram gold medal besides a citation. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is scheduled to give away the award at a function to be organised by the Kannada and Culture department in Bengaluru.



  1. After receiving the Award and Respect, please do not return with any agenda, the award carries a lot of respect, for the Award returners it may be nothing coz they may have experienced it on their showcase, but the people receiving the awards in future will not be satisfied with the awards which you have already dishonoured, please have respect for your work not for any agenda in future


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here