Phoenix, Pinegrove, Daly School win titles at All India IPSC Football


Pinegrove School of Himachal Pradesh won the Under 19 and Daly school Madhya Pradesh won the Under 14 All India IPSC Girl’s Football Tournament organized by Phoenix Residential Public School. Hosts Phoenix Residential Public School emerged Winners in Under 17 category. The event was held at Phoenix Public School Honaga.ipsc-football-belgaum

In the finals of Under 14 category Daly School, Madhya Pradesh overcame the challenge of Pinegrove School of Himachal Pradesh in sudden death by a margin of 2-1 goals. The match was deadlocked at 0-0 in full time, and kicks from Penalty mark also it was 1-1 with Aastha scoring for Pinegrove School and Gourika scoring for Daly School. The decider was scored by Sampada of Daly School. The Goal Keepers of both the teams Aditi Heda and Mannat Sidhu displayed some fine goalkeeping skills.

In the finals of Under 17 category Phoenix Public School defeated Sharadha Residential School in 2 matches. In the first match Phoenix defeated Sharadha by 4-0 with Divya Haverikar scored 3 goals and Proksha Rao scoring 1 goal. In the second match Phoenix defeated them by 1-0 with Akki Sanfrancisco scoring the lone goal.

In the finals of Under 19 category Pinegrove School Himachal Pradesh defeated Daly school Madhya Pradesh by a margin of 3-0 goals in a lopsided match. Sangay scored 2 and Pema scored 1 goal for pinegrove.

Chief Guest Sister Thankam Micheal, Principal of St Joseph’s Convent High School gave away the trophies to the Winners and runners Up. J C Tapan Dean, Principal Mrs Sharfunnisa Subedar, sports Incharge Anita Gurav, IPSC Football Secretary MusadkhanPathan, Coach Imran Bandar were present on the dais.

Phoenix Residential Public School have qualified for Under 17 All India Subroto Trophy to be held at Delhi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here