Vijaya Cricket Academy emerge Champions in KSCA ‘B’Div League Cricket tournament

teamVCAViaya Cricket Academy emerged Champions in Karnataka State Cricket Association’s Belgaum District ‘B’ Division League Cricket tournament with an unbeaten record in the tournament.

Bella Vista Belagavi

VCA won 8 matches on a trot. After their first match was washed out against Al-Falah Sports VCA never looked back and defeated Belgaum Sports ‘C’, Shrushti XI, Rogers Club, Challengers, Anand Academy ‘B’, KLE United, Union Gymkhana ‘C’ and today they thrashed formidable Union Gymkhana ‘B’ team by 95 runs in their last league match.

Batting first after winning the toss Viaya Cricket Academy ‘B’ posted 237 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 50 overs. Srinias Kallol was the top scorer with 51 runs, Yash Kalsannawar scored 39, Amit Bilgi scored 35, Skipper Sagar Desai chipped in with 24 and Sushant Patil scored 21 runs. For Union Gymkhana Rahul Bhoane and Santosh Patil picked up two wickets each. In reply Union Gymkhana ‘B’ were bundled out for 142 runs in 39.4 overs.Siddhu Bekeri scored 31, Vineet Adurkar 29 and Gous Haee Peer scored 23 runs. For VCA Akshay Alloli picked up 3, Man of the Match Gadigaya Yengimath picked up 3 and Shubham Bhadwankar picked up 2 wickets.

The Winners team Viaya Cricket Academy includes Sagar Desai(Skipper),Sriniwas Kallol, Amit Bilgi, Sumit Bhoite, Akshay Alloli, Aditya Sakhardande, Rahul Bajantri, Kumar Jaganur, Yash Kalsannawar, Shubham Bhadwankar, Sandesh Poori, Gadigaya Yengimath and Sushant Patil.




  1. Comment: Sir im Umesh im i want to Cricketer but im very poor boy i want chace to play Cricket please give a chance sir