belagavi news


Ratan Tata, Kakodkar to get Doctorate from VTU

Photo of author

 14473055 Ratan Tata newsmaker


Tata Sons Chairman Ratan N Tata, Atomic Energy Commission Chairman Anil Kakodkar and Prof Thomas Kailath, Emeritus Professor, Stanford University, US, will be honoured with The Honorary degree of Doctor of Science by Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belgaum.


Karnataka Governor Rameshwar Thakur, who is also VTU Chancellor, will present the honor to the personalities at the eight convocation scheduled to be held at Jnana Sangama at VTU Campus in Belgaum on February 10.




Leave a Comment