Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023: Voting on May 10

Photo of author

By uday

The voting for the 224-member Karnataka Assembly will take place in a single phase on May 10. The counting of votes will take place on May 13. Voting in Belagavi would also be on 10

Belagavi will vote on

Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023 Schedule


Belagavi to vote

The issue of notification will be on 13 April

Last day of nomination 20 April

Scrutiny of nomination 21 April

Last day for withdrawing nomination 24 April

Voting 10 May

Counting of votes 13 May

In 2018 Voting happened on May 5.

The model code of conduct has come into force immediately after the dates were announced by the CEC in New Delhi.

To facilitate the voters to know where he/she is enrolled as a voter at a particular polling station and what is his/her serial number in the Electoral roll, the Commission has directed that voter slip along with Photo (wherever present in the roll) will be distributed to all enrolled voters by the District Election Officer 3-4 days before the polling date.

The continuous Updation of the voters list is in progress and one can add their name to the voters list, upto last day of nomination ie. 20 April.

Leave a Comment