belagavi news


Don’t forget to Vote on Tuesday from 7 am to 6 pm

Photo of author

The day of the ‘Desh ka Tyohar’ is here, Tuesday, April 23, 2019, is the day when Belagavi will vote for the Loksabha 2019 elections.

23.04.2019 Date of Poll (from 7.00 am to 6.00 pm)

Returning Officers –
Belagavi PC – Dr. Vishal R, Deputy Commissioner, Belagavi

M: 9448822715
Chikkodi – Dr. Rajendra .K.V. Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Panchayat Belagavi

M: 9480854000

General Observer –
Sri.Rajeev Chandra Dube , IAS

Police Observers – Sri. K.V.Mohan Rao, IPS

votingbgmMustering & D-Mustering Centers

08-Arbhavi & 09-Gokak

Govt PU College Gokak

11-Belagavi North

N.S. Pai Memorial Pre-Primary and Primary School B.K Model High School Campus, Camp Belagavi

12-Belagavi South

B.K.Model High School Camp Belagavi

13-Belagavi Rural

Vanita Vidyalaya English Medium High School, Club Road Belagavi


S.N.V.V.S ITI College, Behind Veerbhadrashwar Kalyan Mantap Bailhongal

17-Svadatti Yellamma

S.K.Compost Junior College Saundatti


Smt I S Yadwad Govt First Grade college Ramdurg

Places for Strong Room & Counting

01-Chikkodi PC

R.D.Composite PU College, Nippani-Mahalingpur Road, Near Bus Stand Chikkodi

02-Belgaum PC

Rani Parvathidevi College, Hindwadi, Belagavi.

Total Voters – 17,71,829

Polling Stations – 2064

Young Voters (18-19 years) – 36,983

No of Polling Personnel appointed – 9,264

Critical & Vulnerable Polling station – 456

No of EVMs- VVPATs used for election –
BU- 9,757
CU – 2,378
VVPAT- 2,481

Sakhi Polling Stations – 8
Vehicles deployed – 414

Leave a Comment