belagavi news


25 New MLCs to be elected in Karnataka: 2 from Belagavi

Photo of author

Biennial Election to the Karnataka Legislative Council from 20 Local Authorities’ Constituencies for 25 seats due to retirement of sitting members on 05.01.2022
The term of office of the 25 sitting members of Karnataka Legislative Council from 20 Local Authorities’ Constituenciesis going to expire on 05.01.2022 which includes 2 MLC’s from Belagavi Kavatagimath Mahantesh Mallikarjun & Vivekrao Vasantrao Patil.

The newly elected MLCs from the 20 local bodies constituencies will not be able to attend the winter session of the state legislature at Suvarna Vidhan Soudha in Belagavi which is likely to begin from December 13, as the term of the sitting MLCs from the same constituencies will end only on January 4.

Suvarna Vidhana Soudha svs

The newly elected MLC’s can take oath only on the 5th of January as the term of the latter would end on 4th Jan.

Election to be held on December 10
Submission of nomination papers before November 23.
Withdrawal of nominations before November 26.
Counting on 14 December

Leave a Comment