belagavi news


9 offices to be shifted to North Karnataka

Photo of author

Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy has decided to shift nine important offices from Bengaluru to North Karnataka. The decision was taken at a cabinet meeting held at Suvarna Vidhana Soudha in Belagavi on Wednesday night.

The formal announcement will be made later.

Krishna Bhagya Jala Nigam, Karnataka Neeravari Nigam, Powerloom Corporation, Sugar Directorate and Sugarcane Development Commissioner, Karnataka Urban Water Supply and Drainage Board (separate Uttara Karnataka board by bifurcating it), Department of Archeology and Museum, Office of one member of Karnataka State Human Rights Commission, four offices of State Information Commissioner, Office of Upalokayukta will be shifted to North Karnataka.

The government did not clarify whether all the offices will be shifted to Suvarna Vidhana Soudha as demanded by most of the leaders and would come at the decision after speaking with the speaker.


1 thought on “9 offices to be shifted to North Karnataka”

Leave a Comment