belagavi news


AIMIM to field candidates in Belagavi for Elections in 2023

Photo of author

The Karnataka Assembly elections are scheduled to be held in March- April of 2023, but the political parties have geared themselves up from now for the big battle.

The All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) will contest in 100 of the 224 constituencies with a special focus on North Karnataka which includes Belagavi.

Already there is an official AIMIM Corporator in the city corporation but they have no powers as yet, as they are yet to take the oath.

The list of prospective candidates is being compiled and will be finalized soon for Belagavi, Vijayapura, Kalaburagi, Raichur, Basavakalyan, Hubballi etc.

The BJP has kick-started its campaign with huge conventions like the one held on 09/11/2022 in Khanapur.

Currently, Belagavi Uttar and Dakshin are held by the BJP while the rural is held by the Indian National Congress.

The AAP is also trying to make some ground and make an entry into this area.

Elections are likely in Mid-March or April.

The Election commission also has geared up with SVEEP(Systematic Voters’ Education and Electoral Participation) programs in the entire state and Belagavi as well.

Leave a Comment