belagavi news


Ajit Patil, Founder & CEO, RIVOT Motors, Belagavi , Wins The Business World 40 Under 40 Award

Photo of author

By uday

Ajit Patil, the visionary Founder CEO of RIVOT, based in Belagavi, has been honored with the prestigious Business World 40 Under 40 Award in the automotive category. This accolade recognizes and celebrates young achievers who have spearheaded remarkable growth within their companies, notably over the past 12 months.

RIVOT, under Ajit Patil’s leadership, has not only transformed the automotive landscape but has also exemplified the spirit of innovation and entrepreneurship. The journey of this automotive startup from a modest town like Belagavi to national acclaim is nothing short of inspiring.

The Business World Auto World’s 40 Under 40 list is a testament to the relentless dedication and ingenuity demonstrated by Ajit Patil and his team at RIVOT. Their commitment to revolutionizing the automotive industry has yielded tangible results, evident in the exponential growth and impact of their company.

img 20240208 0714554498111837019787652

The award ceremony, graced by the esteemed presence of Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, Minister for Road Transport and Highways, highlighted the significance of RIVOT contributions to the automotive sector. Ajit Patil’s innovative approach and strategic vision have not only propelled his company to success but have also garnered recognition on a national scale.

RIVOT ascent from a local startup to a nationally recognized entity underscores the power of determination and perseverance. Ajit Patil’s leadership has been instrumental in steering the company towards unprecedented growth and excellence, setting new benchmarks in the automotive industry.

As RIVOT continues to redefine the automotive landscape, Ajit Patil remains steadfast in his commitment to innovation, sustainability, and driving positive change. His remarkable achievement as a recipient of the Business World 40 Under 40 Award serves as an inspiration to aspiring entrepreneurs and underscores the limitless possibilities that await those with vision and determination.

Esteemed Jury
The jury for the awards includes prominent figures such as Jyoti Malhotra, Managing Director of Volvo Auto India, who serves as the Jury Chair. Sanjay Gopalakrishnan, Sr. Vice President – Electric Passenger Vehicle Business, BYD India; Vinkesh Gulati, Vice President, ASDC; Rashmi Urdhwareshe, Former President, SAEINDIA (Society of Automobile Engineers India); Anil Srivastava, Professor of Practice, IIT Kanpur, Director, Epsilon Advanced Materials and Former Principal Advisor & Director General, Niti Aayog; Vikas Aggarwal, Founder & MD, IPower Batteries; Balaji Pandiaraj, Country Service Line Leader & Executive Director – Customer Experience, Ipsos India; Annurag Batra, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief, BW Businessworld & Founder, Exchange4Media; Harbinder Narula, CEO – BW Healthcare World & BW Wellbeing World; Noor Warsia, Group Editorial Director, BW Businessworld.

What Makes this Award One of the Hardest to Win?

  1. Highly Experienced & Distinguished Jury
    1. No Sponsor Partner allowed on the Jury
      1. Independent Observers at Jury Rounds for Selection Process Compliance
        1. Reference Checks during and after Jury Rounds
          1. Award given only when All Jury Members Unanimous

Leave a Comment