belagavi news


Assembly Elections 2013- know who contested and victory margin

Photo of author

Now that the dates for the elections for the Karnataka Assembly have been announced, all the political parties, aspirants are now trying to pitch for themselves so they get a ticket to contest the upcoming polls.

But while many would be contesting this time again, we as citizens must abreast ourselves with some historical data of the previous elections.

Belagavi Uttar
Fairoz Nuruddin Saith of the Indian National Congress won for a second time in a row with a margin of 18,210 while Renu Suhas Killekar (Independent – MES) was the runner up.


Belagavi Dakshin
Sambhaji Lakshman Patil (Independent – MES) won with a margin of 6310 while Abhay Patil of the BJP was the runner up.


Belagavi Rural
Sanjay B Patil of the BJP won with a margin of 1,335 while Kinekar Manohar (Independent – MES) was the runner up.


Leave a Comment