belagavi news


Karnataka Elections To Be Held In Single Phase On May 12; Results On May 15

Photo of author

The Election Commission today announced the dates for Karnataka assembly elections. Elections will be held in a single phase on May 12 and the results will be announced on May 15.

Deputy Commissioner and District Electoral Officer S. Ziyaullah asked the political banners and posters to be removed immediately.

Belagavi district has 36,57, 541 voters, which include 18,54,485 men, 1,80,356 women and 266 third gender voters. There are 4,414 booths in 18 Assembly constituencies in 14 taluks spread over three Lok Sabha constituencies. Each booth will have disabled friendly features like ramps, power and water supply and a toilet nearby.

A 24 hour helpline has been set up in the DEO office, violations or citizens who seek information about elections by can call 0831-2565555.

Schedule for General Election to the Legislative Assembly of Karnataka, 2018

Schedule Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 17.04.2018 (TUE)
Last Date of Nominations 24.04.2018 (TUE)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 25.04.2018 (WED)
Last Date for Withdrawal of candidatures 27.04.2018 (FRI)
Date of Poll 12.05.2018 (SAT)
Date of Counting 15.05.2018 (TUE)
Date before which election shall be completed 18.05.2018 (FRI)

Leave a Comment