belagavi news


BJP leaders arrested during protest

Photo of author

belagavi-nh4 bjp-belagavi
B.S.Yeddyurappa, Prahlad Joshi and other Karnataka BJP Leaders arrested during protest against removal of tainted ministers near Suvarna Vidhana Soudha, Belagavi.

The BJP had arranged a special program at Konduskop near the Suvarna Soudha at 12 pm and their plan was to lay seizure of the SVS. BJP is also seeking resignation of four ministers – HS Mahadeva Prasad, Dinesh Gundu Rao, Qamarul Islam and KJ George for alleged land grab and failure of the Siddaramaiah government in preventing sexual assaults on women and children. The protest was led by BJP’s National Vice President and former Chief Minister B S Yeddyurappa.

1 thought on “BJP leaders arrested during protest”

  1. Anybody who follows politics know that this is an entire drama, they should be protesting against their own leader Modi for being an NRI PM. What is sad to see is, the person responsible for a nonexistant BJP to grow in strength in Karnataka, BSY, is made to distribute pamphlets of Modi, Amit Shah, and initiate such illogical protests. Shame BSY Shame. Goes on show how Modi and in general Delhi based politicians consume good leaders like BSY, Raj Thakrey etc.

    Hope federalism thrives to put an an end to such nonsensical Centrist (Delhi) based politics.


Leave a Comment