Call for nominations for AAB’s Belgaumite of the year 2014 award


Yes it is back, the one and only award by public voting in the city and you have a chance to vote for your best Belgaumite of the year 2014.boty14

Selection Process

Level – 1: Editorial Board draws the list of Nominees

Level – 2: More nominations are called from the public

Level – 3: ‘The Jury’ ratifies the list of Nominees

The AAB jury will constitute of selected about 50 persons, After receiving nominations, the jury will evaluate and finalize the nominees. The jury consists of people from various backgrounds and included professionals in the field of IT, recruitment, banking, academics, Painters, Photographers, Chartered Accountants, reporters, businessmen and senior citizens.

Level – 4: The Citizens Vote (Voting would be on website

Nomination Criteria:

Any individual who has contributed significantly to the welfare of Belagavi in the year 2014

Any individual from Belagavi who’s achieved a significant feat in the year 2014.

Any individual from Belagavi who’s brought laurels and fame to Belagavi in the year 2014

Any individual who has made Belagavi proud in the year 2014.
In a special category such Lifetime achievement the person’s contribution to the welfare of Belagavi would be taken into consideration if the Editorial team deems it fit.
Previous years winners dont stand to qualify for the same. 

Last date for sending nominations along with achievements is January 08, 2015.

One can comment here or send a mail to pr [at]

Awardees of previous years:
2013 – Dr.Nitin Khot and Shri Shivaji Kagnikar (Lifetime achievement)
2012 – Vijay More and Niranjan Navalgund
2011 – Rohan Konkane & Sandeep Patil IPS
2010 – Mahesh Jadhav & Raghvendra Anvekar


To get Instant and Live updates from AllAboutBelgaum please save this number 73386 16624 and send a msg on WhatsApp START AAB.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here