belagavi news


Chennaraj Hattiholi and Lakhan Jarkiholi make to the Legislative Council

Photo of author

Chennaraj Hattiholi of the INC and Independent Lakhan Jarkiholi win from Belagavi in MLC- Karnataka MLC Election Results 2021 – Belagavi elections.

Sitting MLC BJP’s Mahantesh Kavatgimath loses.

Lakhan Jarkiholi

Lakhan Jarkhiholi

Chanraj Hattiholi (INC) – 3713 votes
Lakhan Jarkhiholi (IND) at second position 2400 votes
Mahantesh Kavadgimath (BJP) – votes

Results got delayed since preferential votes will come into play because of a tight contest. Any candidate securing 50 per cent of the total valid votes plus one first-preference vote will get elected in the first round itself. If that doesn’t happen, then counting will begin for second-preference votes, and then the third, and the exercise may go into a second day.

There is a triangular fight here with Mahantesh Kavadgimath (BJP), Chanraj Hattiholi (INC) and Lakhan Jarkhiholi (IND).

fc9226e7 a305 47e0 aa74 e114e4870b0f

0 thoughts on “Chennaraj Hattiholi and Lakhan Jarkiholi make to the Legislative Council”

Leave a Comment