belagavi news


Jayram completes 4 years as Longest serving DC in Belagavi

Photo of author

N Jayram, the Deputy Commissioner of Belagavi has got himself a record to his name by serving almost 4 years (1418 days) as DC of Belagavi and also becoming the Longest serving DC of Belagavi.

N Jayram Longest Serving Deputy Commissioner of Belagavi

Earlier to this Mr.Kongwad had served as DC for 3 years and 35 days in 2000.

Jayram assumed charge as DC on 7 February 2013. In just a month he was transferred due to Assembly elections.

Mounish Mougdgil took over for a short time and then interim charge was handed over to Priyanaka Francis who was the commissioner of City corporation.
On 17 May 2013 Jayram was again posted as DC of Belagavi and he is serving on the same post.

He is also holding the charge as Regional commissioner from 10/09/2015.

B.A.Brendon ICS. Served as DC from 17.11.1906 to 14.05.1912 thats 5 years, 5 months, 28 days or 2006 days.

H.Mahadurdraih IAS served as DC from 20.06.1966 27.09.1970 thats  4 years, 3 months, 8 days or 1561 days.

0 thoughts on “Jayram completes 4 years as Longest serving DC in Belagavi”

  1. Congratulations N Jayram Sir for completing four years tenure as D C of Belgaum. I wish you all the best and success in the future.


Leave a Comment