Karnataka MPs underperformed in their Term

Photo of author

By uday

A comprehensive performance analysis of all 28 Members of Parliament in the state has revealed that the majority of them have underperformed during their five-year term. The survey took into account their attendance in Parliament, questions asked, participation in key debates, and performance in their respective constituencies. This analysis was conducted by social scientists AR Vasavi and Janaki Nair.

One notable finding from the survey was that Mangala Suresh Angadi (Belagavi) only participated in one debate, where she requested for more flights to be initiated from Belagavi airport.

mangal suresh Angadi in Loksabha

The survey also highlighted that the average combined attendance of all MPs was 71 percent. Former Chief Minister and Bangalore North MP Sadanand Gowda, Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister and Dharwad MP Pralhad Joshi, and Vijaypur MP Ramesh Jigajinagi never raised a question in the House.

Additionally, Anant Kumar Hegde (MP from Uttara Kannada), DV Sadananda Gowda, Joshi, Ramesh Jigajinagi (Vijayapura), Srinivasa Prasad (Chamarajanagar), and Bache Gowda (Chikkaballapur) did not participate in any debates, except for expressing thanks to the President, as per the analysis findings.

Leave a Comment