Mahesh Nayak new mayor of Belgaum

Photo of author

mayor belgaum
Mahesh Naik Mayor and Renu Mutkekar Deputy Mayor of Belgaum

Mahesh Nayak is the new mayor he got 31 votes. He represents ward 19.
Renu Mutakekar is the deputy mayor she represents ward no 28.

Both are Corporators supported by the Maharashtra Ekikaran Samiti (MES), who hold most seats in the Belgaum City Corporation.
Elected representatives this time eying the upcoming Loksabha polls did not cast their vote.

Mahesh Naik got 31 votes while his opponent Fahim Naikwadi secured 25 votes.

Whereas Renu Mutkekar secired 31 votes against her opponent Sherya Jinagowda secured 26 votes.

MLA Sambaji Patil abstained himself from voting even when present in the council hall.

No sloganeering happened this time from the MES as it used to happen each time.  

2 thoughts on “Mahesh Nayak new mayor of Belgaum”

Leave a Comment