belagavi news


Vote for your Belgaumite of the year 2014

Photo of author

AAB’s Belgaumite of the Year 2014, the most credible award of the city is back for the 5th consecutive year. The award recognizes the Belgaumites whose contribution to the city in a calendar year has strengthened the foundation of our society.

Voting ends on 30th January, 2015 

Awards ceremony is scheduled for February 3, 2015

deepak-dineshDeepak & Dinesh Dhadoti– of Servocontrols India Pvt.Ltd. for taking Belagavi made Sensors for ISRO’s Mangalayaana mission. “Sensors” were specially modified and implemented for the supplied position sensors for Mangalyana India’s Mars mission. They are identified as one of the pioneer partners for developing Light Combat Aircraft. The company was also a vendor for ISRO’s earlier missions. Rashmi Bansal, in her book, ‘Take me Home – The Inspiring Stories Of 20 Entrepreneurs From small- Town India’, has honored Belgaumite Deepak Dhadoti with a chapter devoted to his work.
uahesh-khadeUmesh Khade – won 3 Gold Medals at National Games of the Deaf held at SAI, Netaji Subhash Western Centre, Gandhinagar, Gujrat and also won 1 Bronze Medal at All India Open Sea Swimming Competition at Navy Nagar, Mumbai.
NagratnaNagratna Ramgouda – A HIV+ person herself since 17 years has been working with Mahesh Foundation for 4 years now and spreads awareness about HIV and AIDS, and prevention measures for the same.
soniyaSoniya Netalkar – for her achievement in the field of ” Women Empowerment in Industries” training held in Tokyo, Japan. She manages Netalkar power Transmissions

Selection Process

Level – 1: Editorial Board draws the list of Nominees
Level – 2: More nominations are called from the public
Level – 3: ‘The Jury’ ratifies the list of Nominees
The AAB jury will constitute of selected about 50 persons, After receiving nominations, the jury will evaluate and finalize the nominees. The jury consists of people from various backgrounds and included professionals in the field of IT, recruitment, banking, academics, Painters, Photographers, Chartered Accountants, reporters, businessmen and senior citizens.
Level – 4: The Citizens Vote (Voting would be on website)

Nomination Criteria:
Any individual who has contributed significantly to the welfare of Belagavi in the year 2014
Any individual from Belagavi who’s achieved a significant feat in the year 2014.
Any individual from Belagavi who’s brought laurels and fame to Belagavi in the year 2014
Any individual who has made Belagavi proud in the year 2014.
In a special category such Lifetime achievement the person’s contribution to the welfare of Belagavi would be taken into consideration if the Editorial team deems it fit.
Previous years winners dont stand to qualify for the same.

Awardees of previous years:

[tabs type=”horizontal”] [tabs_head] [tab_title]2013[/tab_title] [tab_title]2012[/tab_title] [tab_title]2011[/tab_title]  [tab_title]2010[/tab_title] [/tabs_head] [tab]

Dr.Nitin Khot and Shri Shivaji Kagnikar (Lifetime achievement)

[/tab] [tab]

Vijay More and Niranjan Navalgund

[/tab] [tab]

Rohan Konkane & Sandeep Patil IPS



Mahesh Jadhav & Raghvendra Anvekar



Leave a Comment