Belgaum Election observers contact numbers

Photo of author

The observers, described as the “eyes and ears of the Commission,” will be given instructions on enforcement of model code of conduct, rules to be followed during scrutiny of nominations, campaigning, polling and counting of votes and for ensuring free and fair elections with a level playing field for all contestants.

Observing and reporting on the fairness of elections and monitoring the expenditure of candidates, political parties and their leaders will be the job of the observers.

The Commission has asked the Chief Electoral Officers of the States to appoint micro observers, who will monitor election activities, particularly illegal use of money power by candidates and parties and election expenditure of the candidates at the booth level, and report to the respective central election observers. They would not to be under the control of Collectors (district election officers) or the returning officers of the respective constituencies.

Normally two general observers and one election expenditure observer are appointed in each constituency.

Anyone can complain to the below, even and sms would be followed up. So if you guess there is an violation of the code of conduct you know where to contact.


Observers for Belgaum:

Rahul Bhandari, IAS will be in charge of Belgaum Uttar, Belgaum Dakshin & Belgaum Rural


Nodal Officer of GOI

Govt. of Karnataka
 Shri. K.R. Srinivasa

Secretary to the Govt. of Karnataka DP&AR,
Vidhana Soudha, Bangalore, Karnataka

080-22251425, 22033335 (O)

080-22256371 (Fax)

Mobile No.09945357990 &


E-mail [email protected]


List of Nodal Officer appointed by the CEOs:
Shri. B V Kulkarni Jt. Chief Electoral Officer,

Karnataka, Bangalore.

080-22868768 (O), 080-22865339 (F)

09880409588 (M)

Leave a Comment