Belagavi Team runners up at Dasara CM Trophy

Photo of author


In a nail-biting encounter in the finals of the Dasara CM Trophy which was played in Mysuru, Belagavi team took the lead in the first half of the game against Bengaluru. Shrinand Patil scored the opening goal of the match for Belagavi. Belagavi team showed excellent performance to hold onto their lead at the end of the first half. In the second half, Bangalore equalized and the game ended in a draw as 1-1.

The game was decided on penalty shootout with each team taking 7 penalties, Bengaluru won the game by a narrow margin of 5-4 in the penalty shootout.


Belagavi team showed excellent performance throughout the tournament remaining unbeaten in the group stage and managed to take lead in the final against Bangalore. It was a wonderful tournament for the team and the coaching staff as it was a roller coaster ride for the team.

Group stage

Match 1 : Belagavi 5-0 Shivamoga

Match 2 : Belagavi 4-1 Mysore

Match 3 : Belagavi 3-2 UttarKannada

Semi final : Belagavi 0-0 Kodagu Belagavi won on penalty shootout by 5-4.

BDFA president Pandhari Parab, Coach Salim Phaniband, Imran Bepari, Umesh Majukar and BDFA members were present during the finale in Mysore.

Congratulations to the team and staff for the wonderful achievement.

Manager – Salim Phaniband

Dhanishk Sawant, Ishwar Singh, Kiran Chavan, Vicky Gottam, Saeed Attar, Rahul Pantoji, Vinay Naik, Umar Meera, Shrinand Patil, Prashant Ajarekar, Akash Desai, Dnyanesh Shinde, Aamil Bepari, Abhishek Cherekar, Nirmal Sebastian, Omkar Shinde.

3 thoughts on “Belagavi Team runners up at Dasara CM Trophy”

Leave a Comment