Belgaum Golf Association’s Golf Open Tournament


Belgaum Golf Association organised TWO Golf Open Tournaments at its Golf Course at Desur.

BGA Caddies’ Open Golf Tournament only for the Caddies on 14 March 2015 over 18 holes. 35 Golfing Caddies participated in the competition.

Caddies’ Open Golf Tournament Winner : Mstr. Fayeem

Caddies’ Open Golf Tournament Runners up : Mstr. Namdevbga-golf-belagavi

BGA ING Vysya Golf Open Championship 2015 over 18 holes on 15 March 2015. The tournament was sponsored by ING Vysya Bank. Total 65 Golfers participated in the tournament.

Grand prizes were awarded to the winning Golfers. Lunch and giveaways for all the participants.


Best Gross Winner (Champions) : Mr. Rajesh Kamble

Best Gross Runners up : Mr. Karunakar Shetty

Best Nett Stable-ford Winner Handicap 0 to 14 : Dr. Ishwar Havannavar

Best Nett Stable-ford Runners up Handicap 0 to 14 : Col. Maxwell Roberts

Best Nett Stable-ford Winner Handicap 15 to 24 : Dr. Somnath Sanikop

Best Nett Stable-ford Runners up Handicap 15 to 24 : Dr. Arunkumar Desai

Veterans’ Cup Winner : Mr. Shrikant Joshi

Veterans’ Cup Runners up : Col. GS. Siddu (retd)

Women’s Cup Winner : Mrs. Manisha Badani

Longest Drive : Mr. Pratik Jain

Nearest to the Pin : Mr. Shivanand Bagi

Maximum Birdies : Mr. Abhishek Ujjankop


To get Instant and Live updates from AllAboutBelgaum please save this number 73386 16624 and send a msg on WhatsApp START AAB.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here