Delhi beats Karnataka to win 30th Senior National Baseball Championship

Photo of author

Delhi team clinched the ‘30th Senior National Baseball Championship for Men and Punjab Womens team clinched (17 to 22 years age) titles on the final day of the 30th National Baseball Championship which was held in Belagavi.

Delhi won its match against Karnataka 11-8.

In the Women’s category Punjab beat Maharashtra 9-1 and Haryana stood third by defeating Goa.

baseball indiaThis was for the first time that Belagavi saw Baseball matches on the national level and the new game was a crowd puller to an extent.

Teams from Assam, Andhra Pradesh, West Bengal, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chattisgarh, Delhi, Goa, Gujarat, Harayana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Pondicherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand and Uttar Pradesh participated in the event.

Leave a Comment