belagavi news


Gogte College wins ‘Round Table Trophy’

Photo of author

gogte college winners

Riding on a 134 runs partnership between Darshan Patil and Nitesh Hanamshet for the second wicket Gogte College defeated Jain College by 54 runs in the finals to win the Round Table Trophy Inter Collegiate Cricket tournament organized by Belgaum Cosmo Round Table 237 at Union Gymkhana.

Batting first after winning the toss Gogte College posted 162 runs in 20 overs for the loss of 4 wickets. Opener Darshan Patil scored 88 runs with 2 sixes and 8 fours, Nitesh Hanamshet scored 50 runs with 8 boundaries. For Jain College Rahul Sharma picked up 2 and Sumeeran Chavan picked up one wicket. In reply Jain College managed to score 108 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 20 overs and lost the match by 54 runs.Swanil Yelave scored 27, Ganesh Kangralkar scored 26 and Rahul Sharma scored 22 runs. for Gogte College Jaydev Keshti picked up 3, Majid Makandar, Shubham Bhadwankar, Amod deshpande and Vijay Patil all picked up one wicket each.

Darshan Patil was declared the Man of the Match, Nitesh Hanashet was declared the Best Batsman, Gadigaya Yengimath was the Best Bowler, Swapnil Yelave was awarded the Promising Player and Ganesh Kangralkar was adjudged the Man of the Tournament. All the individual Awards winners were awarded with Trophies, Certificates, gift Coupons from Spykar and wild Sugars and sweets from Purohit Sweets.

Chetan Bailoor and Ravi Kanbargi were the umpires and Magdum was the scorer for the finals.

Leave a Comment