Ramchandra Mannolkar Sports, BelgaumSports Club score victories in BCL


bcl belgaumRamchandra Mannolkar Sports and Belgaum Sports club scored victories in the P D Dhotre Foundation Belgaum Champions League Cricket Tournament organized by Bhatkande Sports Academy at Union Gymkhana.

Ramchandra Mannolkar Sports defeated Friends Club Khanapur by 65 runs in a lopsided encounter. Batting first after winning the toss Mannolkar Sports posted 152 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in 22 overs. Wicket Keeper batsman Habib Tadpatri top scored with unbeaten 70 runs in 63 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes, Amol Bhojane scvored 25 and Sameer Yellurkar scored 11 runs. For Friends Club Vinayak Ghadi picked up 3, Chandrakant Goral, Shrivinay Patil, Jotiba Jalgekar picked up one wicket each. In reply Friends Club Khanpur were bundled out for 87 runs in 16.2 overs. Ajit Patil scored 27 and Sachin Desai contributed 28 runs. Prateek Balekundri picked up 3, Sandeep Chavan 2, Pratham Shetty, Sameer Yellurkar, Amol Bhojane picked up one wicket each. Habib Tadpatri was declared the Man of the Match. Chief guest Nagraj Shetty, Shailesh Joshi, Mallikarjun Jagajampi, Sham Jadhav, Vijay More and Nitin Bhatkande gave away the award.

In the second match today in a thrilling encounter Belgaum Sports Club got the better of Varadraj Potdar Vijaya by 5 runs in a low scoring match. Batting first Belgaum Sports Club scored 129 for 7 in 22 overs. Gourav Thorat scored 26, Dattaprasad Jambawalikar scored 24, Tejas Pawar and Vishal Kalyankar both scored 17 runs each and Swapnil yelwe contributed 16 runs. Toufiq Inamdar and Himanshu Joshi picked up 2 wickets each and Rahul Naik, Ravindra RAwat picked up one wicket each. In reply Varadraj Potdar Vijaya Batsmen squndered the good start provided by their top order batsmen to lose the match by 5 runs. and were allout for 124 runs in 21.5 overs. Rohit Desai top scored with 52, Ravindra Rawat 18, Wasim Dhamnekar 15 and Vaibhav Govekar scoring 10 runs. For Belgaum Sports club Gourav Thorat picked up 3, Noel D’mello 2, Sangam Patil, Tejas Pawar, Shubham Herekar all picked up one wicket each.

Gourav Thorat was declared the Man of the Match. Chief guest Panchakshari Chonnad, Shankar Chougule, Jagadish Samatshetti, Abhay Kulkarni, Umesh Kalghatgi and Milind Bhatkande gave away the award


To get Instant and Live updates from AllAboutBelgaum please save this number 73386 16624 and send a msg on WhatsApp START AAB.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here