3 corporators likely to be part of Belagavi Smart city Limited

Photo of author

Belagavi Smart City Limited the SPV(special purpose vehicle) for the implementation of the Smart city project was incorporated on 11 May 2016 and now sources have confirmed that 3 corporators are also likely to make it as directors to the company. Its authorized share capital is Rs. 5,000,000,000 and its paid up capital is Rs. 2,000,000,000.

Ex Mayor Kiran Saynak, Pintoo Siddiqui and Lokesh V could make it as directors of the SPV.
Currently the directors of the Company as per the information on the website of Ministry of Corporate affairs is –

Khushboo Goel (MD, HESCOM)

Ponniah Manivannan (Karnataka Urban Water Supply & Drainage Board (KUWS&DB)

Ponnuraj Veluswamy (Private Secretary to Honble Minister for Law & Justice, New Delhi)

Thichempully Krishnadas Anil Kumar (Karnataka Urban Infrastructure development And Finance Corporation limited.)

Prabhu Ganesh (Commissioner City Corporation Belagavi)

Sarita Viraj Patil (Mayor, City Corporation Belagavi)

Manjula Narayanappanaik (Director of Municipal Administration)

2 thoughts on “3 corporators likely to be part of Belagavi Smart city Limited”

Leave a Comment