belagavi news


Basavaraj Horatti wins MLC for 8th time

Photo of author

The BJP candidate in the election to Legislative Council from Karnataka West teachers’ constituency Basavaraj Horatti made a comfortable win and thus making a record of winning for the 8th Time.

Horatti secured 9,266 first preferential votes, while Basavaraj Gurikar on the Indian National Congress secured 4,597 votes, and S N Gidadinni the JD(S) candidate got 273 votes.

Basavaraj Horattihas has been elected to the Legislative council for the eighth consecutive time after today’s victory.

WhatsApp Image 2022 06 15 at 3.00.11 PM

Prakash Hukkeri of INC maintains lead consistently, and inches closer to victory from the North-West teachers constituency

The counting of the votes is in progress at Jyoti College Club Road.

Leave a Comment