Cantonment board Belagavi elections Voters list


Belgaum-cantonmentGeneral Elections to the Cantonment Board, Belagavi, will be held on 11th January, 2015 (Sunday) under the provisions of the Cantonment Electoral Rules, 2007 .

Out of the 7 wards, Ward No.2 & 5 are reserved for Women and Ward No.7 for SC.

Date and time of presentation of nomination papers -10th December 2014 (Wednesday)

Date, place and time of Scrutiny of nomination – 13th December, 2014 (Saturday)

Date and time of polling – 11th January 2015 (Sunday) from 0700 hrs to 1700 hrs

Polling stations –

WARD I – Belagavi Rashtriya Military School (Area covered – Entire Ward No.I)

WARD II –  B.K. Model High School (Area covered – Railway quarters area and part of Bungalow area)
Govt. Kannada High School. Fort Area, Belagavi (Area covered – Fort and outside Fort area of the Cantonment, K.S.R.T.C. quarters, Travelers Bungalow, Forest Office Compound, P.W.D. Quarters)

WARD III – St. Paul’s High School (Area covered – Entire Ward No.III)

WARD IV – Govt. Kannada Primary School, Police line, camp (Area covered – Entire Ward No.IV)

WARD V – Cantonment Board, Marathi School (Area covered – Entire Ward No.V)

WARD VI – H.No.4, Picket Road (Pune People Corporation Bank) (Area covered – Entire Ward No.VI)

WARD VII – Shed at Cantonment Board Class IV Qtrs ground, Old post office Road (Area covered – Entire Ward No.VII)

Counting of votes and declaration of 12th January, 2015 (Monday) from 1000 Hrs onwards.



To get Instant and Live updates from AllAboutBelgaum please save this number 73386 16624 and send a msg on WhatsApp START AAB.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here