CCTV in 15 police stations

Photo of author

15 Police stations in the district have now CCTV installed which is expected to bring more transparency in the working of the Police. Another 30 Police stations would be covered in the time to come. Shahpur was the first Police station to have the CCTV on a pilot basis and another 12 stations have also being fitted with the same. Apart from them, cameras have been installed in police stations at Nipani, Chikodi and Athani.

The live coverage of the police stations can be viewed round-the-clock by Superintendent of Police Chandragupta or IGP Bhaskar Rao, even on mobile phones


Leave a Comment