belagavi news


Counting begins late: MES will make it?

Photo of author

By uday

At 4pm the second round of counting has just begun. in the first round of 27 wards the MES have been able to get 11 seats and another 4 marathi speaking people have won. Only 6 Kannada speaking people have won and 2 Urdu speaking people have won. The other group made by all the various political parities only Sambhaji Patil has been able to Win.

The Marathi people have given their verdict in favour of marathi people it seems from the first phase of counting. All the results of the remaining wards is expected by 8 pm.

The counting which had to begin at 8 am it began at 9 am. The counting process is slow.

Vidya Mali From ward no.41
Santur shetty from ward No.43 wins against Shivaji Suthnkar
Ward No.5 Girish Kammar wins
Ward No.38 Devendra Haval
Sambhaji Patil has won from ward No.15 by a margin of 514 votes against Vijay More.
Ward No.6 Sambhaji Chavan wins
Ward No.32 Shubhangi chitragar wins
Ward No.35 Muzzamil doni wins
Ward No.17 Pandhari Parab

Leave a Comment