belagavi news


Sarita Patil new mayor 

Photo of author

Sarita Viraj Patil and Sanjay Mallappa Shinde were elected as Mayor and Deputy Mayor of the prestigious Belagavi City Corporation in the elections for mayoral posts for the 18th term

Malgi Jayashree Prakash and Mahantesh Kashinath Kagatikar belonging to the combined Opposition group formed by Kannada and Urdu speaking councillors were defeated.


sarita patil mayor belagavi
Sarita Patil Belagavi Mayor

Both Ms.Patil and Mr.Shinde secured 32 votes each as against 25 votes secured by their respective rivals.

Small Scale Industries Minister and district in charge Satish L. Jarkiholi, Sanjay B. Patil, MLA, Suresh C.Angadi, MP and Prakash Hukkeri, MP did not vote. However, only Feroz N. Sait, MLA and Sambhaji Patil, MLA cast their vote.

1 thought on “Sarita Patil new mayor ”

Leave a Comment