belagavi news


DC Nitesh Patil best “District Returning Officer” award at the state level

Photo of author

Belagavi Deputy commissioner Nitesh Patil has been awarded the best “District Returning Officer” award given by the Election Commission of India on the occasion of National Voter’s Day.

The award was announced by the Election Commission of India and the office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Karnataka.

img 20230124 wa00815868378600081944641

His Excellency the Governor Thawar Chand Gehlot will present the award at the “National Voter’s Day” function to be held at Sir Puttanna Chetty Town Hall, Bangalore on Wednesday (Jan 25) at 1 pm.

Karnataka Chief Electoral Officer Manojakumar Meena and BBMP Chief Commissioner Tushar Girinath will be present.

This award is given considering the best performance in overall election work including voter registration and revision.

Similarly, district commissioners of Tumkur, Yadagiri and Udupi districts are also being awarded. Apart from this, awards will also be announced in separate categories for Electoral Registrars, Assistant Registrars, Booth Level Officers, Zilla Panchayat Chief Executive Officers and Electoral Branch Technical Staff of various districts.

Leave a Comment