ECI Ashok Lavasa reviews progress of Special Summary Revision 2019

Photo of author

The Hon’ble Election Commissioner of India, Shri Ashok Lavasa reviewed the progress made on the Special Summary Revision 2019 and the preparedness for the coming Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Belagavi District.

Sri Sanjiv Kumar, IAS Chief Electoral Officer, the Regional Commissioner, Belagavi, the Deputy Commissioner, Belagavi and other senior officers were present at the occasion.

Sri Sanjiv Kumar, IAS, the Chief Electoral Officer, Karnataka explained the progress so far made in the State on the Special Summary Revision 2019 and also on the preparedness of the Karnataka State for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019.

Later the Deputy Commissioner, Dr. S B Bommanahalli, IAS, also explained the progress so far made in the Belagavi District.


The Hon’ble Election Commissioner complimented the Chief Electoral Officer Sri Sanjiv Kumar, IAS, and his team for their excellent work in the conduct of Assembly Elections 2018 and said the same is expected even in the coming Lok Sabha Elections 2019. During the review, the Hon’ble Election Commissioner stressed on

Special efforts required to enrol the young voters of the age group 18-19 years.

To request and pursue all the political parties to appoint the BLAs (Booth Level Agents) and thereby actively participate in the roll revision exercise.

Proper training to Election officers on handling the EVM / VVPAT machines

Requirement of the Administration to gear up to the grievance redressal and to quickly respond to the queries/complaints from the people.

During the event, exemplary work by Election Officers during the Assembly Elections 2018 was also recognized and awards were presented to 14 officers. Sri S.S.Nakul, IAS, Deputy Commissioner, Uttara Kannada, Smt. Hebsiba Korlapati, MD Smart City Dharwad, Dr:Suresh Itnal, ADC, Uttara Kannada, District, NIC Officer Sri Srikanth Joshi, the Returning Officer Sri Shivappa Bhajanthri, the Asst Returining Officer Sri Talavar, the sector officers- Sri Sridhar Naik and Sri Rizwan Ahmad and the BLOs- Sriyuths and Smt Kasturi Melgiri, M S Mallapur, S R Majumdar, Mailar Kabbur, Smt.Latha Naik were also felicitated.

1 thought on “ECI Ashok Lavasa reviews progress of Special Summary Revision 2019”

Leave a Comment