M Chandra Sekhar new Commissioner of Police

love dale belagavi

State government on the advice of the Election Commission of India has transferred Belagavi Commissioner of police D.C. Rajappa and M Chandra Sekhar has been appointed as the new Commissioner of police, Belagavi.
D.C. Rajappa has been transferred to Bengaluru.

bach flower belagavi


Sekhar is a 1998-batch IPS officer hailing from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh. He began his IPS career as ASP of Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, and later served as SP of Bilaspur and Mandi districts of the same states. He came to Karnataka on deputation in 2009. He completed his BTech in aerospace engineering from IIT Kharagpur and worked for Infosys between 1995-’96. 

D.C. Rajappa had taken charge in January 2018 and he has been replaced in 4 months.

Trinity Belagavi



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here