Malaprabha Jadhav felicitated with 10 Lakhs

Photo of author

The government on Tuesday felicitated the medal winners of the 18th Asian Games with cash awards after the country registered its best-ever medal haul in the history of the continental mega sporting event.

Malaprabha Jadhav from Belagavi was given away Rs.10 Lakh as she had won the Bronze medal in 52 kg category of Kurash.


Individual gold medal winners were given away Rs 40 lakh, the silver and bronze winners took home Rs 20 and Rs 10 lakh each.

Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh and Sports Minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore were present on the occasion, along with other Union Ministers Kiren Rijiju and Mahesh Sharma, Sports Secretary Rahul Bhatnagar, IOA President Narinder Batra and SAI DG Neelam Kapur.

2 thoughts on “Malaprabha Jadhav felicitated with 10 Lakhs”

  1. The Sports Minister is actual a Sports Persons know the value of Sports and concerns of the sports persons.
    Request our Minster to visit our City once and encourage the City Youths 🙂


Leave a Comment