Pakistan team denied visas for Asian Roll Ball Championship


Belagavi is hosting the  3rd Asian Roll Ball Championship and players from 12 nations are slated to participate but the Pakistan team has been denied Visas after the Pulwama attack, reports the New Indian Express.

 Although Pakistan was one of the 12 countries slated to participate in the championship that got underway in Belagavi on Wednesday, the government denied visas to the team even as its coach and players were ready to take part.

The 3rd Asian Roll Ball Championship will be organized at Shiv Ganga Roller Skating Club Belagavi from 21st to 24th February 2019.

In this championship, more than 12 countries spread across Asia will take part in viz. Oman, Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Bhutan, Hong Kong, Chinese Taipei, UAE, Maldives, host India and many more. More than 200 players and officials would participate.



To get Instant and Live updates from AllAboutBelgaum please save this number 73386 16624 and send a msg on WhatsApp START AAB.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here