belagavi news


Rajyotsava award winners for the year 2011

Photo of author

The list of the Rajyotsava awardees was declared and the following are the winners from Belgaum district:

Kannada language: Shantinatha Dibbada, Belgaum district.

Social service: M.B. Naragund, Belgaum.

Associations: Mahatma Gandhi Khadi Gramodyoga Sangha, Hudali, Belgaum

Kannada and Culture Minister Govind M. Karjol told that Chief Minister D.V. Sadananda Gowda would present the awards at the official 56th Rajyotsava celebrations on November 1 to be held in Bangalore. The awardees will get Rs. 1 lakh cash prize, a gold medal weighing 20 gm and a citation.

2 thoughts on “Rajyotsava award winners for the year 2011”

Leave a Comment