Revision of electoral rolls begins in Belagavi

Photo of author

The draft electoral rolls have been published and a special summary revision of the electoral rolls in Belagavi district was commenced on October 10.

Voters can file their claims and objections from October 10 to November 20, as announced by the District Election Officer. Disposal of claims and objections will happen before December 12 and the final photo electoral roll will be published before January 4.

New electors who will complete the age of 18 on January 1, 2019, can submit Form 6 for the inclusion of their names in the electoral list.

Electors can also submit Form 7 for objecting inclusion of name or deletion of name from the electoral list, Form 8 for correction and Form 8A for shifting of electoral roll from one part to another within the constituency.


The DEO has said that electors can submit the forms either through Chief Electoral Officer Karnataka website ( ) or directly to Booth Level Officers at electoral help centres, City Corporation.

The draft electoral rolls have been published and copies are put up in the offices of election registration officers and in the CEO Karnataka website to help voters verify.

Find your name in the Draft Electoral Roll or Search name here

Apply online for registration of new voter/due to shifting from Assembly Constituency

Apply online for registration of overseas voter

Deletion or objection in electoral roll

Correction of entries in electoral roll

Transposition within Assembly


Leave a Comment