belagavi news


Suresh Angadi will contest again from Belagavi – Kore

Photo of author

Dr. Prabhakar Kore speaking to the media said for Belagavi Loksabha Constituency, there would be no change and Suresh Angadi will contest again. Some major infrastructure projects have been commenced and completed under his tenure and he should get one more chance.

Kore also said that he has already conveyed his willingness to contest from Chikkodi Loksabha constituency to the party high command. Now of the party deems it fit and I am asked to contest, I will contest and Win.

Suresh Angadi was first elected to the Loksabha in 2004 then again in 2009 and 2014.

suresh-angadiAngadi joined BJP was Vice-President, Bharatiya Janata Party, Belgaum District from 1996-99 and then President, Bharatiya Janta Party, Belgaum District from 2001 – 2004.
As a Member of Parliament he has been a Member, Standing Committee on Food, Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution, Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Finance,  Member, Standing Committee on Human Resource Development, Member, Joint Committee on Pension Salaries and Allowances of Members of Parliament, Member, Advisory Committee on Central Direct Taxes, Member, House Committee, Member, Committee on Petitions Member, Standing Committee on Defence, Member, Consultative Committee, Ministry of Finance and Corporate Affairs and Chairperson, Committee on House.

Leave a Comment