belagavi news


Two from Belagavi to address the 8th LEAD Yuva Summit at Hubballi

Photo of author

Rajendra Belgaumkar Chairman, KLS IMER and Jayant Humbarwadi, ED Ashok Iron group will address the star studded 8th LEAD Yuva Summit at Hubballi on February 3 & 4, 2018.

Yuva Summit is an international conference focused on instilling development, leadership and innovation among youth. On this occasion, young college students of the Deshpande Foundation’s LEAD Program showcase their innovative leadership projects that they have implemented and brought solution for their community problems. Students implement projects within a vast landscape, cutting across the sectors of health, education, agriculture, livelihoods, technology and more. Higher education faculties and academicians from different academic backgrounds take part to hear and share the innovation in teaching practices and hear the success stories of young LEADers and notable speakers.

yuva-sumitThe LEAD Program of the Deshpande Foundation conducts its annual flagship conference, the Yuva Summit. The event brings together over 1,000 college youth from across 5 states and encourages leadership, innovation and entrepreneurship through awards, project exhibitions, and panel sessions. Participants get to hear from and network with a national and international group of mentors, faculty, young entrepreneurs, students, innovators and LEAD alumni.

Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman, AICTE; Dr. “DESH” Deshpande; Nandan Nilekani, Co-Founder And Non-Executive Chairman, Infosys; Kishore Biyani, Founder & Ceo, Future Group; Dr. Devi Shetty, Chairman And Senior Consultant Cardiac Surgeon, Narayana Health; Jacqueline Novogratz, Ceo, Acumen; Amit Chandra Managing Director, Bain Capital Private Equity; Carrie Morgridge, Vice President, Morgridge Family Foundation; Mansi Kirloskar, Executive Director & Ceo, Kirloskar Systems Limited; James Maclellan Academic Director, Dunin-Deshpabde Queen’s Innovation Center and many others.

Registration Fees: For Students: 3rd, February 2018 Rs. 100/-, 3rd and 4th February 2018 Rs. 300/-.
Faculty: 3rd, February 2018 Rs. 300/-, 3rd and 4th February 2018 Rs.500/-.
Spot registration: Rs.500/-

For details see

Leave a Comment