belagavi news


Two from Belagavi appointed as District incharge ministers

Photo of author

By uday

The Siddaramaiah-led Congress government on Friday appointed the ministers in charge of the various districts, 20 days after the government came into power.
Two ministers from Belagavi have been made as the district in-charge ministers namely, Satish Jarkhiholi for Belagavi and Laxmi Hebbalkar for Udupi.

Satish Jarkhiholi, PWD minister will look after the Belagavi district while Minister of Women and Child Development, and Disabled and Senior Citizens Empowerment Minister Lkaxmi Hebbalkar will look after the Udupi district.


District-in-charge ministers have to chair review meetings of departments in their respective districts. Review meetings are normally held once in three months. Implementing and overseeing the progress of various government schemes and programs are also the responsibility of the district in-charge ministers.

Leave a Comment