Belgaum coach and swimmers honored


Karnataka Swimming Association(KSA) honored 5 swimmers and 1 Coach for their outstanding performance in the year at at a function held in Bangalore. Every year KSA honors International, Nationals Medalist and coaches on their Annual Day Function. This year 5 Swimmers and 1 coach of of Belgaum of the Swimmers and Aquarius club viz. Raghvendra Anavekar, Manasi Herekar, Roshan Uday, Akshata Desai, Samiksha Satpute and Swimming Coach Prasad Tendolkar were honored for their achievements.

Raghvendra Anavekar Ekalavya Awardee was specially honored along with Rehan Poncha Arjun Awardee, Sharath Gayakwad Eaklavya Awardee for his International achievement. Swimming Coach Prasad Tendolkar also honored for his contribution towards development of swimming.

Shri Neelkantha Rao Jagadale, President of KSA, Shri T. D. Viajay Raghvan Vice President of Swimming Federation of India and Swimming Coach of India Shri Pradeep Kumar honored the swimmers.

All the swimmers are practicing at Rotary Corporation Sports Academy’s Swimming Pool and getting trained under the watchful guidance of swimming coach Akashay Sheregar, Ajinkya Mendke, Prasad Tangankar.

Rghavendra Anavekar is a student in Rani Parvatidevi College, Akshata Desai studies in St. Xavier’s High School, Roshan Uday studies in St. Paul’s High School and Samiksha Satpute and Manasi Herekar are pursuing their studies from Divine Providence High School.


To get Instant and Live updates from AllAboutBelgaum please save this number 73386 16624 and send a msg on WhatsApp START AAB.


  1. The mobile version is not displaying clearly..plz plz make it correct,,remaining, this website really Rocks….


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here