20th Annual Convocation of VTU

Photo of author

Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi will be organizing its 20th Annual Convocation on 03rd April 2021 at 12.00 noon at Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam auditorium ‘Jnana Sangama’, VTU, Belagavi.

Shri Vajubhai R. Vala Hon’ble Governor of Karnataka and Chancellor of the University will preside.

Prof. V. K. Aatre, Padma Vibhushan Awardee and Former Scientific Advisor to Defence Minister, Govt. of India, will be the Chief Guest and deliver the Convocation Address.

Honorary Degree of “Doctor of Science” (Honoris Causa) will be conferred on

Prof. Ashutosh Sharma, Secretary to the Government of India, Department of Science and Technology.

During 20th Annual Convocation, VTU is conferring 63,160 B.E., 892 B.Arch, 4817 MBA, 1248 MCA, 1704 M.Tech.,77 M.Arch. and 278 PG Diploma degrees.

This Year University is awarding 635 Ph.D., 5 M.Sc.(Engg) by Research and

3 Integrated Dual degrees to Research Scholars.

vtu campus

Gold Medalists

1. 12+1 Gold Medals – Miss Asmath Sharmeen T S, Civil Engineering, Sahaydri College of Engineering and Management, Mangaluru

2. 06+1 Gold Medals – Mr Arun D, Mechanical Engineering, BMS Institute of Technology, Bengaluru.

3. 06+1 Gold Medals – Miss Gagana Reddy, Electronic and Communication Engineering, Sir M Visvesvaraya Institue of Technology, Bengaluru.

4. 06+1 Gold Medals – Miss Apoorva H R, Electrical Engineering, Vidya Vardhaka College of Engineering, Mysore.

5. 05+1 Gold Medals – Miss Sannidhi A, Computer Science and Engineering, Vemana Institute of Technology, Bengaluru.

6. 03+1 Gold Medals – Miss Bhoomika K M, Master of Business Administration (MBA), BNMIT, Bengaluru

7. 03+1 Gold Medals – Miss Seema R Hegde, Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering, BIT, Bengaluru

8. 03+1 Gold Medals – Miss P Yuktha, Information Science and Engineering, RNSIT, Bengaluru.

9. 03+1 Gold Medals – Mr. Juned Khan, Nano Technology, Srinivas Institute of

Technology, Mangalore.

10. 02+1 Gold Medals –Mr. Dsilva Diona Daniel, MCA, St.Joseph Engineering College, Mangalore.

11. 02+1 Gold Medals – Miss Priya M B, M.Tech. UBDT College of Engineering, Davanagere.

Leave a Comment