belagavi news


Congress List of Contestants is out – No major surprises

Photo of author

The Indian National Congress has announced its candidates for all the three Belagavi Constituencies.

Belagavi North – Fairoz Saith
Belagavi South – M D Laxminarayan
Belagavi Rural – Laxmi Hebbalkar


M D Laxminarayan
M D Laxminarayan
Feorz Saith MLA Belagavi North kstdc chairman
Fairoz Saith
Laxmi Hebbalkar
Laxmi Hebbalkar

Belagavi north was no surprise with sitting MLA been given the ticket and same was with Rural where Laxmi Hebbalkar will contest once again.

However South constituency will be contested by MD Laxminarayan who is from Turuvekere (TUMKUR) and is from the weavers community.

The BJP is yet to release its list of candidates.

5 thoughts on “Congress List of Contestants is out – No major surprises”

  1. BELGAUM North Constituency from where the lingayat Agitation for minority category was stated would have been given to a lingayat… Naganur Swamiji may have intervened and would have forced Congress to select a Lingayat.. Instead they choose to go back to Their vote bank politics, they had nothing to do with lingayat rather than dividing them…God bless Siddaramaiah…

    • Janab Fairoz Saith is the sitting MLA and he is doing good Job for all, no need to change the candidate for Belgaum North

  2. we all north belgaum voters shhd shed our linguistic regional caste differences and unitedly vote for a good candidate ……enough of congi appeasement policies ….. lingayats shd know the congi gameplan of splitting hindus on caste linguistic lines and consolidating their vote bank .. i sincerely hope this policy of congis will back fire ..


Leave a Comment