Member of Parliament for Belgaum since first Loksabha


This is an exhaustive list of the members of parliament elected from Belgaum Loksabha (now Belagavi )Constituency from the First Loksabha to the current 16th Loksabha.

Mr.Sidnal leads the tables by being the MP on 4 occasions in a row for the 07,08,09,10th Lok sabha.

Member of Parliament Party Constituency Loksabha
Shri Balwant Nagesh Datar Congress Belgaum (Mysore) 01
Shri Shankargauda Veerangauda Patil Belgaum South (Bombay) 01
Shri Balwant Nagesh Datar Congress Belgaum (Mysore) 02,03
Shri H.V. Koujalgi Congress Belgaum (Mysore) 03
Shri M.N. Naghnoor Congress Belgaum (Mysore) 04
Shri A.K. Kotrashetti Congress Belgaum 05,06
Shri Shanmukhappa Sidnal Congress Belgaum 07,08,09,10
Shri Shivanand Hemappa Koujalgi Janta Dal Belgaum 11
Shri Babagouda Patil BJP Belgaum 12
Shri Amarsinh Vasantrao Patil Congress Belgaum 13
Shri.Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi BJP Belgaum/ Belagavi 14,15,16



To get Instant and Live updates from AllAboutBelgaum please save this number 73386 16624 and send a msg on WhatsApp START AAB.


  1. Thanks a lot for sharing. Periods Of service as parliamentarian is also will play a major role, in addition to their contributions to belgaum by and large development to belgaum compared to other constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here