belagavi news


Pattan & Lokapur Rajyotsava Awardees

Photo of author

Mahadev Shivabasappa Pattan Freedom fighter from Ramdurg Belagavi and Shri Lokapur under the literature category have been selected by the state government for the 2016 Kannada Rajyotsava awards.

The state government, which released the list of names on Sunday, has pegged the number of winners at 61 to coincide with the 61st Kannada Rajyotsava this year. Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will give away the awards at a function,  scheduled to be organised at Ravindra Kalakshetra here on November 1 at 6 pm. The award carries Rs 1 lakh in cash, a 20-gram gold medal and a citation.

Leave a Comment