Sandeep Patil Rohan Konkane become Belgaumite of the year 2011


Sandeep Patil, superintendent of Police Belgaum and ace limbo skater kid Rohan Konkane were jointly awarded the AllAboutBelgaum’s Belgaumite of the year 2011 in the award ceremony held at IMER hall at the hands of the Chief guest Rtn.Avinash Potdar.

The excitement at IMER(Institute of Management Education and Research) grew to its acme and all Belgaumites were eagerly waiting for the announcement of the Belgaumite of the year 2011.


Previous years winners Social activist Mahesh Jadhav and ace swimmer Raghvendra Anvekar were also present along with other Belgaumites.

This year there four nominees for which public online voting was undertaken and the result was an amazing tie with both Sandeep Patil & Rohan Konkane getting 34% of the votes. Atish Jadhav and RK Patil followed with a good number of votes but could not match them.

Aadil Bandukwala handled the stage in an amazing manner where a small journey of AAB was also showcased.

IMER(Institute of Management Education and Research) was the co-host for the event.



Leave a Reply